

Goldstone Federation Annual Governance Review 2019/20

Constitution		
Total Required by constitution	12	
Headteacher	1	
Co-opted	7	
Local Authority	1	
Parent	2	
Staff	1	

Name	Governor Position	Term of Office End Date
Rachael Williams	Headteacher	n/a
James Cartwright (Chair)	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Keith Wilson (Vice Chair)	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Claire Denneny	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Davinya Reddall	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
John Lutner	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Jonathan Deakin	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Sarah Mellor	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Philip Stanton	Local Authority Governor	05/12/2023
Gemma Watkins	Staff Governor	05/12/2023
Gary Boyles	Parent Governor	20/12/2023
Rachel Richards	Parent Governor	20/12/2023

Other		
Lynda Hewson	Associate Member (Hedgehogs Nursery)	
Cathy Swinnerton	Associate Member (Cheswardine Nursery and SEN)	
Molly Jensen	Associate Member	
Corinne Davies-Griffith	Deputy Headteacher (Hinstock School)	
Nicola Tidball	Clerk to Governors	

Link Governor Roles and Responsibilities

Special Interest	Governor
SEN & Inclusion	Vacancy
Pupil Premium & Sports Grant	Keith Wilson
Safeguarding & LAC	Davinya Reddall
English	Claire Denneny
Mathematics	James Cartwright
Science	Philip Stanton
Foundation Subjects	Parent Governor
Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)	Jonathan Deakin, Davinya Reddall
Behaviour, Attitudes & Personal Development	Jonathan Deakin, John Lutner, Parent Governor
Safer Recruitment	Rachael Williams, Claire Denneny
Governor Training	Clerk to the Governors



Goldstone Federation Annual Governance Review 2019/20

	re and Membership	
Members	Reserves	
Staff Dismissal/Staff	Discipline Committee	
Claire Denney*	Keith Wilson	
Davinya Reddall		
Sarah Mellor		
Staff Dismissal/Staff Disc	ipline Appeals Committee	
James Cartwright*	Gary Boyles	
John Lutner		
Rachel Richards		
	ne Committee	
Claire Denneny*	Jonathan Deakin	
Davinya Reddall		
Sarah Mellor		
	Committee	
Jonathan Deakin*	Claire Denneny	
Philip Stanton		
Davinya Reddall		
	Committee	
Keith Wilson*	Gary Boyles	
John Lutner		
Rachel Richards		
	andards Committee	
Rachael Williams	n/a	
Claire Denneny*		
James Cartwright		
Davinya Reddall	onnal Committee	
Finance and Personnel Committee		
Rachael Williams (Ex-officio) John Lutner*	n/a	
Jonathan Deakin		
Philip Stanton		
Jonathan Deakin		
	nd Safety Committee	
Buildings, Health and Safety Committee		
	170	
Performance and Salaries Committee		
Rachael Williams Sarah Mellor Jonathan Deakin Keith Wilson Gary Boyles	n/a	

Committee Structure and Membership

* Chair of committee.