Hinstock Primary School Hinstock Market Drayton Shropshire TF9 2TE Telephone: 01952 550220 admin@hinstock.shropshire.sch.uk





Cheswardine Primary School Glebe Close Cheswardine Market Drayton Shropshire TF9 2RU Telephone: 01630 661233 admin@cheswardine.shropshire.sch.uk

Goldstone Federation

16th December 2019

Dear Parents, Carers and Staff,

New Governing Body of the Goldstone Federation

I am pleased to announce the following appointments to the new Governing Body of the Goldstone Federation with effect from 5th December 2019:

Chair of Governors James Cartwright **Keith Wilson** Vice Chair of Governors **Philip Stanton Local Authority Governor** John Lutner Co-opted Governor **Claire Denneny Co-opted Governor Davinya Reddall Co-opted Governor** Sarah Mellor **Co-opted Governor** Jonathan Deakin **Co-opted Governor Gemma Watkins Staff Governor**

The Governing Body has worked hard to ensure fair representation on behalf of both schools and has a broad range of skills to ensure that the governors can fulfil their duties competently and effectively.

Further information on the roles and responsibilities of the governors, meeting times, attendance, declarations of business interests and the governors code of conduct can be found on the school websites.

The election of two parent governors is in progress and will be announced in due course.

If you would like further information or have a query, then the governors can be contacted at governorsgoldstonefederation@hinstock.shropshire.sch.uk.

Thank you for your continued support.

James Cartwright
Chair of Governors, Goldstone Federation



