



Goldstone Federation Annual Governance Review 2020/21

Constitution

Total Required by constitution	12
Headteacher	1
Co-opted	7
Local Authority	1
Parent	2
Staff	1

Name	Governor Position	Term of Office End Date
Rachael Williams	Headteacher	n/a
James Cartwright (Chair)	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
John Lutner	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Jonathan Deakin	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Sarah Mellor	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Vacancy	Co-opted Governor	n/a
Helen Williams	Co-opted Governor	18/03/2025
Jo Davison	Co-opted Governor	18/03/2025
Philip Stanton	Local Authority Governor	05/12/2023
Gemma Watkins	Staff Governor	05/12/2023
Gary Boyles (Vice Chair)	Parent Governor	20/12/2023
Vacancy	Parent Governor	n/a

Other		
Stephanie Cartwright	Associate Member (Wellbeing advisor)	
Elizabeth Leek	Associate Member	
Corinne Davies-Griffith	Deputy Headteacher (Hinstock School)	
Nicola Tidball	Clerk to Governors	

Link Governor Roles and Responsibilities

Special Interest	Governor
SEN & Inclusion	Gary Boyles
Pupil Premium & Sports Grant	Vacancy
Safeguarding & LAC	Vacancy
English	Vacancy
Mathematics	James Cartwright
Science	Philip Stanton
Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)	Jonathan Deakin
Priority 1: Quality of Education (all other subjects)	All Governors
Behaviour, Attitudes & Personal Development	Jonathan Deakin, John Lutner
Safer Recruitment	Rachael Williams, James Cartwright, Sarah Mellor
Governor Training	Clerk to the Governors





Goldstone Federation Annual Governance Review 2020/21

Committee Structure and Membership

Members	Reserves		
Staff Dismissal/Staff Discipline Committee			
Sarah Mellor* Jonathan Deakin Philip Stanton	Gary Boyles		
Staff Dismissal/Staff Disc	ipline Appeals Committee		
James Cartwright* John Lutner Gary Boyles	Vacancy		
	ne Committee		
Sarah Mellor* Jonathan Deakin Philip Stanton	Vacancy		
	Committee		
Jonathan Deakin* Philip Stanton Sarah Mellor	Vacancy		
Appeals 0	Committee		
John Lutner* Gary Boyles Vacancy	Vacancy		
Curriculum and Standards Committee			
Rachael Williams James Cartwright*	Jonathan Deakin Gary Boyles		
Finance and General Personnel Committee			
Rachael Williams (Ex-officio) John Lutner*	Jonathan Deakin Philip Stanton		
Buildings, Health and Safety Committee			
Rachael Williams Sarah Mellor*	Gemma Watkins Jo Davison		
Salaries, Performance Management and Employment Issues Committee			
Rachael Williams James Cartwright*	Philip Stanton Helen Williams		

^{*} Chair of committee.