



Goldstone Federation Annual Governance Review 2021/22

Constitution

Total Required by constitution	12
Headteacher	1
Co-opted	7
Local Authority	1
Parent	2
Staff	1

Name	Governor Position	Term of Office End Date
Rachael Williams	Headteacher	n/a
James Cartwright (Chair)	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
John Lutner	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Jonathan Deakin	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Sarah Mellor	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Mike Pound	Co-opted Governor	18/02/2026
Helen Williams	Co-opted Governor	18/03/2025
Jo Davison	Co-opted Governor	18/03/2025
Philip Stanton	Local Authority Governor	05/12/2023
Caroline Henderson	Staff Governor	15/02/2026
Gary Boyles (Vice Chair)	Parent Governor	20/12/2023
Kelly Mitchell	Parent Governor	07/10/2025

Other	
Corinne Davies-Griffith	Deputy Headteacher (Hinstock School)
Nicola Tidball	Clerk to Governors

Link Governor Roles and Responsibilities

Special Interest	Governor
•	
Safer Recruitment	Rachael Williams, James Cartwright, Sarah Mellor
SEN & Inclusion	Gary Boyles
Pupil Premium Grant	John Lutner, Helen Williams
Sports Grant and PE	Helen Williams
Safeguarding & LAC	Jo Davison
Wellbeing & Mental Health, PSHE and RSE	Jo Davison
English	James Cartwright
Mathematics	Sarah Mellor
Science, DT & Computing	Philip Stanton
Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)	Jonathan Deakin
RE, History, Geography, MFL, Music, Art & Design	Curriculum & Standards Committee
Governor Training	Clerk to the Governors





Goldstone Federation Annual Governance Review 2021/22

Committee Structure and Membership

Members	Reserves		
Staff Dismissal/Staff Discipline Committee			
Sarah Mellor*	Gary Boyles		
Jonathan Deakin			
Philip Stanton			
	ipline Appeals Committee		
James Cartwright*	Vacancy		
John Lutner			
Gary Boyles Punil Discipling & Fy	cclusions Committee		
Sarah Mellor*	Gary Boyles		
Jonathan Deakin	Cary Boyles		
Philip Stanton			
	Committee		
Jonathan Deakin*	Helen Williams		
Philip Stanton			
Sarah Mellor			
Appeals 0	Committee		
John Lutner*	Vacancy		
Gary Boyles			
Helen Williams			
	andards Committee		
Rachael Williams	Jonathan Deakin		
James Cartwright*			
Gary Boyles			
Finance and General Personnel Committee Rachael Williams (Ex-officio) Jonathan Deakin			
John Lutner*	Philip Stanton		
Helen Williams	Timp Starton		
Buildings, Health and Safety Committee			
Rachael Williams	Mike Pound		
Sarah Mellor*	Jo Davison		
Salaries, Performance Management and Employment Issues Committee			
Rachael Williams	Philip Stanton		
James Cartwright*	Helen Williams		
,			

^{*} Chair of committee.