



Goldstone Federation Annual Governance Review 2022/23

Constitution

Total Required by constitution	12
Headteacher	1
Co-opted	7
Local Authority	1
Parent	2
Staff	1

Name	Governor Position	Term of Office End Date
Rachael Williams	Headteacher	n/a
James Cartwright (Chair)	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
John Lutner	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Jonathan Deakin	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Vacancy	Co-opted Governor	
Mike Pound (Vice Chair)	Co-opted Governor	18/02/2026
Helen Williams	Co-opted Governor	18/03/2025
Jo Davison	Co-opted Governor	18/03/2025
Neil Bentley	Local Authority Governor	24/11/2026
Caroline Henderson	Staff Governor	15/02/2026
Gary Boyles	Parent Governor	20/12/2023
Kelly Mitchell	Parent Governor	07/10/2025

Other		
Corinne Davies-Griffith	Deputy Headteacher (Hinstock School)	
Viki Deakin	Clerk to Governors	

Link Governor Roles and Responsibilities

Special Interest	Governor	
Safer Recruitment	Rachael Williams, James Cartwright,	
SEN & Inclusion	Jo Davison	
Pupil Premium Grant	John Lutner, Helen Williams	
Sports Grant and PE	Helen Williams	
Safeguarding & LAC	Jo Davison	
Wellbeing & Mental Health, PSHE and RSE	Jo Davison	
English	Neil Bentley	
Mathematics	Gary Boyles	
Science, DT & Computing	Mike Pound	
Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)	Jonathan Deakin, Kelly Mitchell	
RE, History, Geography, MFL, Music, Art & Design	Curriculum & Standards Committee and James Cartwright	
Governor Training	Clerk to the Governors	





Goldstone Federation Annual Governance Review 2022/23

Committee Structure and Membership

Members	Reserves		
Staff Dismissal/Staff Discipline Committee			
Gary Boyles *	Helen Williams		
Jonathan Deakin			
Kelly Mitchell			
	ipline Appeals Committee		
James Cartwright*	Neil Bentley		
John Lutner			
Mike Pound			
	kclusions Committee Helen Williams		
Jonathan Deakin*	Helen Williams		
Gary Boyles			
Mike Pound	Committee		
Jonathan Deakin*	Committee		
Helen Williams	Vacancy		
Mike Pound			
	Committee		
John Lutner*	Vacancy		
Gary Boyles			
Helen Williams			
	andards Committee		
Rachael Williams	Jonathan Deakin		
Gary Boyles*	Kelly Mitchell		
Neil Bentley			
Finance and General Personnel Committee			
Rachael Williams (Ex-officio)	Jonathan Deakin		
John Lutner*	James Cartwright		
Helen Williams			
Buildings, Health and Safety Committee			
Rachael Williams	Mike Pound*		
Caroline Henderson	Jo Davison		
Salaries, Performance Management and Employment Issues Committee			
Rachael Williams	Mike Pound		
James Cartwright*	Helen Williams		
Neil Bentley			

^{*} Chair of committee.