## **Goldstone Federation Annual**





# Constitution

Total Required by constitution	12
Headteacher	1
Co-opted	7
Local Authority	1
Parent	2
Staff	1

Name	Governor Position	Term of Office End Date
Rachael Williams	Headteacher	n/a
James Cartwright (Chair)	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
John Lutner	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Jonathan Deakin	Co-opted Governor	05/12/2023
Vacancy	Co-opted Governor	
Mike Pound (Vice Chair)	Co-opted Governor	18/02/2026
Helen Williams	Co-opted Governor	18/03/2025
Rachel Richards	Co-opted Governor	16/11/2027
Neil Bentley	Local Authority Governor	24/11/2026
Alice Gray	Staff Governor	16/11/2027
Alice Harrison	Parent Governor	16/11/2027
Vacancy	Parent Governor	

Other		
Corinne Davies-Griffith	Deputy Headteacher (Hinstock School)	
Ashleigh Routley	Clerk to Governors	

#### Link Governor Roles and Responsibilities

Special Interest	Governor
Safer Recruitment	Rachael Williams, James Cartwright,
SEN & Inclusion	Rachel Richards
Pupil Premium Grant	John Lutner, Helen Williams
Sports Grant and PE	Helen Williams
Safeguarding & LAC	Alice Harrison / Rachel Richards
Wellbeing & Mental Health, PSHE and RSE	Alice Harrison / Rachel Richards
English	Neil Bentley
Mathematics	James Cartwright
Science, DT & Computing	Mike Pound
Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)	Jonathan Deakin
RE, History, Geography, MFL, Music, Art & Design	Curriculum & Standards Committee and Neil Bentley

$\sim$	vernor	<b>—</b> ·	
	vornor	Irain	in a
	venior	IIAIII	

Clerk to the Governors

## **Goldstone Federation Annual**



### Governance Review 2023/24

**Committee Structure and Membership** 

Members	Reserves		
Staff Dismissal/Staff	Discipline Committee		
Neil Bentley *	Alice Harrison		
Jonathan Deakin			
Helen Williams			
	ipline Appeals Committee		
James Cartwright*	Rachel Richards		
John Lutner			
Mike Pound			
	xclusions Committee		
Jonathan Deakin* Helen Williams	Neil Bentley		
Mike Pound			
	s Committee		
Jonathan Deakin*	James Cartwright		
Helen Williams	Sames Cartwight		
Neil Bentley			
	Committee		
John Lutner*	Vacancy		
Rachel Richards			
Alice Harrison			
	andards Committee		
Rachael Williams Jonathan Deakin*	Neil Bentley Mike Pound		
Jonathan Deakin	Mike Found		
Finance and General Personnel Committee			
Rachael Williams (Ex-officio)	Helen Williams		
John Lutner*	James Cartwright		
Buildings, Health and Safety Committee			
Rachael Williams	Rachel Richards		
Mike Pound*	Alice Gray		
Salaries, Performance Management and Employment Issues Committee			
Rachael Williams	Mike Pound		
James Cartwright*	Helen Williams		
Neil Bentley			

\* Chair of committee